HONORARY ALDERMEN

City Council



To pass the following resolution – HONORARY ALDERMEN That in pursuance of its powers under Section 249(1) of the Local Government Act 1972, the Council confers on

Mr Ian Tuffin

Mr Mark Shayer

Mr Eddie Rennie

past Members of Plymouth City Council, the title of Honorary Alderman in recognition of their eminent services to the Council of the said City during the period when they were a Member of the Council.

(Section 249 of the Local Government Act 1972 provides that the foregoing honour may be conferred by resolution of the Council passed by not less than two thirds of the members voting thereon at a meeting specially convened for the purpose.)