

Questions and Answers from Drake, Efford, Lipson, Sutton and Mount Gould Area Committee. November 2009.

Question	Answer
Update on 20 MPH zone outside schools	Currently we have 23 operational 20 mph interventions within the City. Locations are: Austin Farm Community Primary School Compton Church of England Primary School Courtlands Special School Devonport High School For Girls Eggbuckland Community College Ernesettle Community School Estover Community College Estover Primary School High Street Primary School Keyham Barton Catholic Primary School Knowle Primary School Leigham Primary School Lipson Vale Primary School Mill Ford Community Special School Montpelier Primary School Notre Dame Roman Catholic School Oreston Community Primary School Plymbridge Nursery School And Children's Centre Plympton St. Maurice Primary School St Georges Church of England Primary School Tamarside Community College Widey Court Primary School
	Our current range of interventions include: Signed 20 mph zones Timed 20pmh flashing signs 20 mph roundels The Plymouth Transport and Highways Team are currently undertaking a feasibility study to ascertain which school sites would benefit from which type of 20 mph intervention. This study will be completed this financial year



TRANSPORT AND HIGHWAYS PLYMOUTH.GOV.UK/HIGHWAYS

(draft available by	v Januarv	2010)	and	will:

- o Prioritise potential sites
- Advise on types of interventions
- Estimate costs
- Estimate cost of for a scheme which implements all 51 potential sites in one project (year)
- Comment on evidence from other authorities concerning Citywide 20mph projects

Please contact Gemma Luke or Michael House you require further information regarding 20 mph interventions:

Gemma.luke@amey.uk or Michael.house@plymouth.gov.uk