MEMBERSHIP OF CABINET 2017/18



Councillor Bowyer was appointed as Council Leader, under the strong leadership model, in May 2016 and is continuing in this position. The Council is asked to note the Cabinet as follows -

Portfolios

Cabinet Members

Deputy Leader, Strategic Transport, Housing and Planning	Councillor Patrick Nicholson
Finance/ICT	Councillor Ian Darcy
Children and Young People	Councillor Mrs Terri Beer
Health and Adult Social Care	Councillor Lynda Bowyer
Transport and Housing Delivery	Councillor Steve Ricketts
Safer and Stronger Communities	Councillor Dave Downie
HR/Democracy and Governance/Licensing	Councillor John Riley
Strategic Street Scene/Environment	Councillor Mike Leaves
Culture	Councillor Glenn Jordan

Changes will be made to the Leader's Scheme of Delegation for Executive Functions and the revised scheme will be published in the near future.