Agenda and minutes

Venue: Council House, Plymouth

Contact: Ross Jago  Head of Governance, Performance and Risk

No. Item


Declarations of Interest


No declarations of interest were made.


Appointment of Honorary Alderwoman pdf icon PDF 48 KB


Councillor Evans OBE introduced the nomination of Mrs Susan McDonald to receive the title of Honorary Alderwoman status. The motion was seconded by Councillor Andy Lugger.


Council agreed unanimously that, in pursuance of its powers under Section 249(1) of the Local Government Act 1972, the Council confers on Mrs Susan McDonald, the title of Honorary Alderwoman in recognition of services to the Council of the said City during the period when they were a Member of the Council.


The Lord Mayor, on behalf of Council, offered his congratulations to Mrs Susan McDonald, who accepted her medal and scroll and gave a short speech.