Committee details

Tamar Bridge and Torpoint Ferry Joint Committee

Purpose of committee

This is a Joint Committee with Cornwall Council that deals with issues relating to the Tamar Bridge and Torpoint Ferry.


The administration of the Committee is carried out by Cornwall Council and meeting information and papers are available by visiting its website.


The next meeting of the Joint Committee has been provisional set for Friday 18 December 2020 at 10am. This meeting will be held virtually.


Please find below the agenda pack for the meeting scheduled to be held on 18 December 2020 –


Membership of the Joint Committee is as follows –


·       Mark Coker  (Co Chair) Plymouth City Council

·       Pam Buchan  Plymouth City Council

·       Michael Leaves  Plymouth City Council

·       Jonathan Drean  Plymouth City Council

·       George Wheeler  Plymouth City Council

·       Darin Winter (Substitute) Plymouth City Council

·       Gary Davis    Cornwall Council

·       Derek Holley    Cornwall Council

·       Geoff Brown    Cornwall Council

·       Shelia Lennox-Boyd Cornwall Council

·       Sam Tamlin    (Co- Chair) Cornwall Council

·       Hilary Frank  (Substitute)  Cornwall Council


Support officer: Rowena Brebner(Democratic Officer (Regulatory))01208 893341




Information on Quasi Judicial and other Committees appointed by the City Council is contained in the Council’s Constitution at Part 1 (Articles of the Constitution) at Article 8 (Quasi Judicial and other Committees).


The terms of reference of the Tamar Bridge and Torpoint Ferry Joint Committee are set out in Part 4 of the Constitution.


Contact information

Support officer: Rownea Brebner, Democratic Officer, Cornwall Council. Email:

Postal address:
First Floor
South Wing
Chy Trevail
Beacon Technology Park, Bodmin
PL31 2FR

Phone: 01208 893341


Web site: