Committee details

Mount Edgcumbe Joint Committee

Purpose of committee

This is a Joint Committee with Cornwall Council that deals with issues relating to the Mount Edgcumbe Joint Committee.


The Cabinets of Plymouth City Council and Cornwall Council have joint responsibility under Sections 6, 7, 8 and 9 of the Countryside Act 1968 and Section 19 of the Local Government (Miscellaneous Provisions) Act 1976 for the strategic management and control of the Mount Edgcumbe House and Country Park including the power to acquire and sell land.


The administration of the Committee undertaken by Plymouth City Council.



Democratic Support officer: Elliot Wearne-Gould (PCC)

 T: 01752 398261




Information on Committees, Joint Committees, Committee Procedure Rules and other Statutory Functions is contained in the Council’s Constitution at Part E.



Contact information

Support officer: Elliot Wearne-Gould. Email:

Postal address:
Chief Executive's Department
Floor 3 (West) Ballard House
West Hoe Road

Phone: 01752 668000


Web site: